March 28, 2007
CLEA Call for Papers
Posted by Fred Tung

CLEA has circulated its call for papers for the fall annual meeting.  The deadline for abstracts or papers is May 15th.  Details below the fold.

Here's the full text of the announcement.

You are invited to submit a paper for presentation at the next Annual Meeting of the Canadian Law and Economics Association on Friday and Saturday, September 28 and 29, 2007, at the Faculty of Law, University of Toronto. This call is being sent out by e-mail and will go out by post shortly. If your e-mail address has changed in the past year, please send your updated coordinates to Nadia Gulezko at:   n.gulezko@utoronto.ca.

Professor Michael Trebilcock, Chair in Law and Economics at the University of Toronto, Faculty of Law, will be the keynote speaker at this year’s conference.

As in past years, we are soliciting papers in all areas of Law and Economics. In addition, there will be a number of sessions focusing on specific themes.  The provisional list of these sessions follows:

1. Corporate Governance (Poonam Puri - ppuri@osgoode.yorku.ca)
2. Corporate Law (Poonam Puri  - ppuri@osgoode.yorku.ca)
3. Bankruptcy (Stephanie Ben-Ishai - SBenIshai@osgoode.yorku.ca)
4. Teaching Law and Economics (Stephanie Ben-Ishai - SBenIshai@osgoode.yorku.ca)
5. Securities Law (Anita Anand anita.anand@utoronto.ca )
6. Family Law and Economics  (Margaret Brinig - margaret-brinig@uiowa.edu)
7. Normative Law and Economics (Shuba Ghosh sghosh@mail.smu.edu)
8. Behavioural Law and Economics  (Claire Hill - hillx445@umn.edu)
9. Norms  (Claire Hill -hillx445@umn.edu)
10. Bioeconomics and Neuroeconomics (Janet Landa jlanda@yorku.ca)
11. Competition Policy (Edward Iacobucci Edward.iacobucci@utoronto.ca)
12. Regulation of the Legal Profession  (Norman Siebrasse  - siebrass@unb.ca)
13. Taxation (Ben Alarie - ben.alarie@utoronto.ca)
14. Environmental Law and Economics (Andrew Green  - a.green@utoronto.ca)
15. Intellectual Property (Ariel Katz  ariel.katz@utoronto.ca)
16. Crime (Phil Curry pcurry@sfu.ca)

**Anyone wishing to present at the conference should send an abstract, paper or Internet link to submissions@canlecon.org by May 15, 2007.   Please indicate whether your submission fits into a particular theme.

You may wish to communicate directly with the coordinators listed above if you have questions or suggestions regarding the themes, but please submit to submissions@canlecon.org .  The draft programme will be decided upon by July 1, 2007. Completed papers (or, preferably, Internet links to the papers) will be due by August 15, 2007. Panel moderators will be indicated on the programme. Accepted papers will be posted on SSRN with the authors’ approval.

Registration information will be sent to all participants in due course. Please note that the registration fee for the 2007 CLEA Annual Conference is $200.00 CDN/$160.00 US.  For students this fee is 30.00 CDN / 25.00 U.S.  This covers all conference materials and meals, including the dinner on Friday evening. Spouses or partners are welcome to attend the Friday evening dinner, for a fee of $20.00.   Please send your cheque, made out to the University of Toronto to Nadia Gulezko, Faculty of Law, University of Toronto, 84 Queen’s Park, Toronto, ON M5S 2C5.  Please note that members will not be permitted to present if their registration fee is not paid.   Please visit the CLEA web site for inforrmation on accommodations.

Poonam Puri (ppuri@osgoode.yorku.ca)
President

The Association web site can be found at: www.canlecon.org

Conferences | Bookmark

TrackBacks (0)

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8345157d569e200d8341e13ff53ef

Links to weblogs that reference CLEA Call for Papers:

Bloggers
Papers
Posts
Recent Comments
Popular Threads
Search The Glom
The Glom on Twitter
Archives by Topic
Archives by Date
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Miscellaneous Links